I guess I should introduce myself. My name is Shelbi, and I’m a mom of two in my mid twenties. I live a lifestyle that has always been unpredictable. My husband serves in the military, so often times we are apart or moving around. For the next few years, we will be on the Hawaiian island of Oahu.

We got here at the start of the summer of 2016. Everything was beautiful, and my best friend had recently moved here with her family for the same reason, so life was about to be amazing. But this has been the first time I’ve ever been so far away from home. I really have to take care of things now. Be an adult, find my own way, start a meaningful life. How do I start all of it though? At twenty-five, I find myself searching for some sort of motivation, something I can strive for to make some kind of impact. So now, between college, two kids, a husband, and the military, I hope to find my way to becoming a person who has her sh*t together.

I want to explore the islands, do something for the community, work harder in school, and be someone my boys will be proud of. And I guess the reason for this blog is to hold me accountable. Kinda keep me on track.

3 thoughts on “During the Summer of 2016, for the first time, I really started to grow up. I dealt with the pains that came with it, and now I’m coming out stronger.

Leave a Reply

